主任的話

主任的話2018-10-16T02:05:09+08:00

歡迎蒞臨創新創業中心

創新對於企業和國家的發展意義是重大的,一個國家沒有創新就沒有持續發展的動力,同樣的一個企業沒有創新就沒有核心競爭力。創新是一個民族發展的靈魂。因應新常態下經濟模式轉換,創新無疑是經濟繼續前行及持續發展的因素之一。

根據智聯招聘調研數據就顯示,內地2015年選擇創業的大學生比例達到6.3%,比起2014年的3.2%幾乎翻倍。香港科技大學根據學校公佈資料有相當高比例的學生選擇創業而非到公司打工。創業已逐步成為大學畢業生在企業就業或繼續升學之外的另一熱門選擇。

因應社會需求,內地、香港及海外的許多知名學府 (如北京大學、香港科技大學、卡 內基梅隆大學) 已開設“三創教育”(創新、創造、創業),歷經多年的持續探索,培育出對社會貢獻巨大的知名校友和創業者。

創新創業中心的職責之一就是協助澳大師生實現其創業夢,作為孵化前期支持創業起步的“跑道”(Runway)。

創新創業中心熱切期待為各位師生提供創業創新的諮詢、專業意見等支援服務。

顏至宏, PhD

創新創業中心主任

顏至宏 教授
創新創業中心主任

Message from the Head

Message from the Head2018-10-16T02:06:25+00:00

Welcome to the Centre for Innovation and Entrepreneurship!

It is well known that innovation for the development of any enterprises and countries is of crucial importance. A country without innovation means no sustainable development momentum, whereas an enterprise without innovation has no core competitive advantage. Innovation is at the soul of development for a nation. In order to respond to the rapid change of economic environment, keeping innovative is undoubtedly a factor contributing to continuous and sustainable growth.

Furthermore, according to Zhaopin survey data, the proportion of university student entrepreneurs in the Mainland has reached 6.3% in 2015, which is almost double as compared to 3.2% in 2014. The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology also reported a very high proportion of students choose to start their own businesses rather than to work in companies. Therefore, it is not hard to understand that entrepreneurship has become another popular choice for graduates apart from working for large corporations or pursuing further education.

Therefore, in response to the demand of society, a number of leading universities in the Mainland, Hong Kong and overseas (e.g. Peking University, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Carnegie Mellon University) have already provided “tripartite entrepreneurial education” (innovation, creativity, entrepreneurship). After years of continued endeavors, they have cultivated renowned alumni and entrepreneurs who have brought great contributions to society.

As one of the missions of the Centre for Innovation and Entrepreneurship, we hope to help UM academic staff and students to realize their dream of entrepreneurship by taking our support and services on the “runway” to take off in the early days of business.

Look forward to seeing you in the Centre for Innovation and Entrepreneurship.

Jerome Yen, PhD
Head of Centre for Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Prof. Jerome YEN
Head of Centre for Innovation and Entrepreneurship