使命、定位及功能

使命、定位及功能2018-10-16T02:10:31+08:00

使命

創新創業中心的願景是在保持和澳大的願景與使命一致的情況下,幫助師生將其創意理念轉化成實踐,為其提供一個創新創業的支援平台,通過中心的扶持以建立起其事業,與當地社區和政府合作推動促進澳門大學和澳門社會進步發展,使澳門成為一個創新社會。其使命是培養一個積極創新,銳意進取的研究創新氛圍,在促進產業發展的同時也形成新型人才培養機制。此外,利用中心推動大學科技成果轉化和開發,令澳大在知識創新、技術創新方面作出更多貢獻。

定位及功能

  • 創新創業中心定位在教學以及在孵化前期支持創業起步的“跑道”(Runway),不涉及產業資金投入與股權運作。中心將輔助澳大進行知識產權技術轉移,但技術轉移並非中心的主要發展目標,但將為澳大相關工作發揮有益的補充作用。

  • 創新創業中心會邀請各學術單位的專家加入創新中心的創業諮詢團隊,為有意創業者提供團隊管理、市場拓展、財務管理、融資、持續經營、法律、知識產權、業界合作等全方位的創業諮詢支援服務。中心會充分利用大學的人力資源,開設相關創業課程普及創業所需的基本知識,讓廣大師生不僅能學習技能,更能獲得創業觀念和精神上的提升,培養創業精神。

  • 創新創業中心還會邀請校外企業家和政府辦公室人員舉辦經驗分享會及介紹本澳創業扶持政策。除此之外,中心將會與企業相討安排實習機會、舉辦創新競賽、加大對外的宣傳力度、定期舉辦展示活動,建立創新創業交流平台,把團隊推薦給公眾,從而幫助創業團隊確定市場定位和發展方向。

  • 為配合澳門特區政府支持青年人創業的政策,創新中心將推出主題研究資助,支持開展以市場為導向的新型研究。

  • 開放申請入駐中心,澳門大學在校師學生及校友均有資格申請,以開展其創業工作。創新中心會制定指引,並成立委員會負責審批創業團隊的資格、條件和創業計劃書。通過評估和審批,合乎標準的團隊可以進入中心。創新中心會向創業團隊提供建議及定期輔導,期望他們可在一年內能成功走出第一步。創業團隊必須定期向中心匯報項目進程,期間他們可以使用中心的設施,享用中心所提供的指導和諮詢服務。經過評估和審核,澳大可以為優秀的創業團隊提供資助基金。協助他們把其創業項目送出創新中心,推廣至市場。

Mission Position and Function

Mission Position and Function2018-10-16T02:08:45+08:00

Mission

The vision of the Centre, in line with the visions and missions of UM, is to provide assistance to staff and students in transforming their innovative ideas into reality. The Centre will provide a supportive platform for innovation and entrepreneurship so that members of UM can, with the support of the Centre, establish their businesses and collaborate with the local communities and government in order to bring progress and development to UM and the Macao society, which in turn will enable Macao to become an innovative society. It is the mission of the Centre to foster an innovative and progressive environment for research, promoting industrial development as well as forming novel personnel training mechanism. In addition, the Centre will be utilised to facilitate the transfer and commercialisation of UM’s technological achievements,allowing UM to make greater contributions to knowledge creation and technological innovations.

Positioning and functions

  • The Centre for Innovation and Entrepreneurship is positioned as an entrepreneurial education provider that serves as a ‘runway’ for entrepreneurship to take off in the early days of incubation without the involvement of financial investment or the operation of stock equity. The Centre will assist UM in technology transfer of intellectual property. Although technology transfer is not the major development objective for the Centre, it serves as a positive complement to the related tasks at UM.

  • The Centre will invite experts from academic units to join in the Centre’s consulting team for entrepreneurship, which will provide potential entrepreneurs with well-rounded consulting services on entrepreneurship, for example, team management, marketing, finance management, financing, going-concern, laws, intellectual property, industrial cooperation and the like. The Centre will draw on the human resources of UM to offer courses on entrepreneurship in order to popularize basic knowledge of how to start a business, enabling staff and students not only the acquisition of skills but also an uplifted outlook and spirit on entrepreneurship.

  • The Centre will also invite entrepreneurs outside UM and government officers to give experience-sharing seminars and to give briefings on the policies of Macao SAR in support of entrepreneurship. The Centre will also negotiate with enterprises to arrange internships, hold innovation competitions, actively disseminate information to the public, hold regular exhibitions, establish a platform for innovation exchanges, and promote the start-up teams to the public in order to facilitate the teams in determining their market position and development directions.

  • In support of Macao SAR Government’s policies that assist young entrepreneurs, the Centre will launch theme-based research grants to support novel market-driven research.

  • The enrolled students and alumni of UM will be eligible to apply for admittance to the Centre for business start-up incubation. The Centre will stipulate guidelines and form a committee to examine the candidature of start-up teams, their qualifications and their start-up proposals. Through review and assessment, qualified teams will be admitted to the Centre. The Centre will give advice and regular coaching to the start-up teams, with the aim that the teams will make strides for the innovation projects within one year. The start-up teams will regularly report their progress to the Centre. They will be able to use the facilities of the Centre and enjoy the guidance and consultation services provided by the Centre. Through review and assessment, UM may provide a start-up funding to the excellent teams, assisting them to bring the innovation project from the Centre to the market.